Welcome to the official website of Huizhou FuyuanHongtai Precision Technology Co., Ltd!
Professional drill, Router endmill, Router of carbide cutting tools manufacturer
6000 square meters workshop - Advanced production equipment - Rich production R&D management team
Where are you now:Home / News / Industry news

News and informationNews

About quenching
Time:2020-09-21 Read: 279

1. Whether the material can be quenched is related to the carbon content. High carbon content can be quenched directly, and low carbon content needs to be carburized to increase the carbon content of the quenched layer before quenching can be performed. Note: Quenching can only be done once! ! Because the structure of the material will change after quenching, forming a stable structure. Encountered high temperatures will cause the internal stress of the material to cause the material to break.


2. Nitriding is mainly used for surface treatment of special materials such as powder metallurgy or bearing steel to increase the surface hardness of the material, but the hardness is not comparable to that of quenching. However, due to the elemental stability of nitrogen, nitriding treatment is usually used when the surface requirements of the material are high and the hardness requirements are general.


3. Chrome plating is used for general surface treatment of materials, and its purpose is to prevent rust and increase aesthetics.


4. Since the carbon content of materials 35 and 45 is sufficient, no carburizing treatment is required, and quenching treatment can be performed directly. The maximum quenching temperature of material 35 can reach about 50HRC, and that of material 45 can reach above 55HRC. The quenching hardness of the same material is mainly determined by the tempering time and tempering temperature after quenching. The shorter the tempering time, the lower the tempering temperature and the higher the hardness after quenching. However, the higher the quenching hardness, the more brittle the material and the lower the toughness. So the choice of hardness is enough. If you need high hardness, you can use materials with high carbon content such as 65 and 70 materials or use materials containing Cr, such as 40Cr, 20CrMnTi, etc.

Next:Use of carbide cutting tools
Contact Us

Huizhou Fuyuan Hongtai Precision Technology Co., Ltd.

Phone: 0752-3759188

Fax: 0752-3755183

E-mail: admin@szfyht.com

Website: www.szfyht.com

Address: Shitangpu Industrial Zone, Jiji Village, Shatian Town, Huiyang District, Huizhou City


Service hotline
0752-3759188
© 2020 Huizhou Fuyuan Hongtai Precision Technology Co., Ltd. All rights reserved 粤ICP备14001694号-由万创科技提供技术支持

欢迎光临惠州市富源鸿泰精工科技有限公司官网!
专业钻针、铣刀、铣硬质合金刀具加工生产制造商
6000平米厂房 - 先进生产设备 - 丰富的生产研发管理团队
你现在的位置:首页 / 新闻资讯 / 行业新闻

News and information新闻资讯

关于淬火
时间:2020-09-21 阅读: 45

1、材料能否淬火与含碳量有关,含碳量高的可以直接淬火,含碳量低的需要进行渗碳处理以提高需淬火层的含碳量才可以进行淬火处理。注意:淬火只可以进行一次!!因为淬火后材料组织结构会发生变化,形成稳定的结构。再遇到高温会使材料的内应力导致材料碎裂。

2、渗氮主要用于粉末冶金或是轴承钢等特殊材料的表面处理,以增加材料的表面硬度,但硬度比不上淬火的硬度。然而由于氮的元素稳定性,所以对于材料的表面要求高而硬度要求一般的情况下通常采用渗氮处理。

3、镀铬用于一般的材料表面处理,用途为防锈和增加美观。

4、35、45材料由于含碳量已经足够了不需要进行渗碳处理,可以直接进行淬火处理。35材料的淬火温度最高可以到50HRC左右,45材料可以到55HRC以上。相同材料淬火的硬度主要决定于淬火后回火的时间和回火温度。回火时间越短,回火温度越低,淬火后的硬度越高。但淬火的硬度越高材料越脆,韧性越低。所以硬度的选择是足够就好。如果需要高硬度可以采用65、70材料这些含碳量高的材料或是采用含Cr的材料,如40Cr、20CrMnTi等。

下一条:硬质合金刀具的使用
联系我们

惠州市富源鸿泰精工科技有限公司 

电话:0752-3759188

传真:0752-3755183

E-mail:admin@szfyht.com

网址:www.szfyht.com

地址:惠州市惠阳区沙田镇集成村石塘铺工业区

服务热线
0752-3759188
© 2020 惠州市富源鸿泰精工科技有限公司. All rights reserved 粤ICP备14001694号-由万创科技提供技术支持